MAFVA

Miniature Armoured Fighting Vehicle Association

 

Home Officers Branches Diary Photographs Nationals
Incoming Membership Resources Tankette Constitution Links

Officers

See Home Page for the printable membership form.

 

This has all the current rates and contact details.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us 

Gary Williams

President

MAFVAHQ@aol.com

John Ham

Chairman

chairman@mafva.net 

Neil Wharton

Membership Secretary

 neil11315@yahoo.co.uk 

Chris Lloyd-Staples

Information Officer

ResearchInfo@mafva.net 

Gary Ross

Development Officer

 development@mafva.net 

Paul Middleton

Liaison Officer

liaison@mafva.net 

 Rod Woodhouse

Treasurer

rodwoodhouse@btinternet.com 

(vacancy)

Publicity Officer

 

Tom Cole

Tankette Editor

editor@mafva.net

John Rulton

Tankette Distributor

jrulton@sky.com

Tom Cromwell

Website Editor

webmaster@mafva.net

Bill Postman

US Payments

wpostman@optonline.net 

Would you Like to join MAFVA?

see details on the home page
 

 

 

 

 

Roll of Honour

 

 

 

Chairmafmobile

 

the Chairmafmobile: VW half Bus, half FV

Rumour has it that this is going to be bought as the official transport for the chairman of the club.   It will be his constitutional duty to drive this to all shows at which MAVFA is represented.  He will be financially responsible for shipping it to the UK and its subsequent upkeep.

Members will recognise the chassis and tracks under the VW as those of  a 1945 Studebaker Weasel. Originally built to do battle in squelchy places in WWII, this seems exactly the vehicle to give the Chairman the style and dignity required of his august position, while also equipping him for the uncertain years ahead.  Currently for sale at a car dealer in California, it is claimed that its 70-horsepower, 196-cubic-inch, L-head inline six can can power the Chairmafmobile to a top speed of 35 MPH, more than enough for the M25.